Tesla (TSLA) will hold its 2019 Annual Shareholder Meeting on June 11

Tesla (NASDAQ:TSLA) has released the details of its 2019 Annual Shareholder Meeting, which will be held on Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at 2:30 p.m. Pacific Time at the Computer History Museum located in Mountain View, CA. Similar to Tesla’s recent Autonomy Day, the upcoming investor event will be livestreamed.

The Annual Shareholder Meeting will be focused on eight key agendas, which are listed below. Tesla’s vote recommendations are also included.

  • A Tesla proposal to elect two Class III directors to serve for a term of three years, subject to the approval of Proposal Five, or until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified (“Proposal One”).  – “FOR”
  • A Tesla proposal to approve the Tesla, Inc. 2019 Equity Incentive Plan (“Proposal Two”). – “FOR”
  • A Tesla proposal to approve the Tesla, Inc. 2019 Employee Stock Purchase Plan (“Proposal Three”). – “FOR”
  • A Tesla proposal to approve and adopt amendments to our certificate of incorporation and bylaws to eliminate applicable supermajority voting requirements (“Proposal Four”). – “FOR”
  • A Tesla proposal to approve an amendment to our certificate of incorporation to reduce director terms from three years to two years (“Proposal Five”). – “FOR”
  • A Tesla proposal to ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Tesla’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2019 (“Proposal Six”). – “FOR”
  • A stockholder proposal regarding a public policy committee, if properly presented (“Proposal Seven”). – “AGAINST”
  • A stockholder proposal regarding simple majority voting provisions in our governing documents, if properly presented (“Proposal Eight”). – “AGAINST”

All stockholders as of the close of business on April 15, 2019 are eligible to attend and cast their votes at the 2019 Annual Shareholder Meeting, though investors who are unable to attend the event physically can still cast their votes through the internet, by telephone, or by mail. The final voting results will be published in a Form 8-K, which will be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission following the shareholder meeting. The document is expected to be accessible from the SEC’s website within four business days of the event.

Tesla’s upcoming shareholder meeting is a bit unique since four members of the company’s Board of Directors are not seeking re-election. The company has noted that Brad Buss, Antonio Gracias, Stephen Jurvetson, and Linda Johnson Rice will not stand for re-election to the Board at the expiration of their respective current terms. This will be at the 2019 annual meeting of stockholders for Buss and Rice, and at the 2020 annual meeting of stockholders for Jurvetson and, provided that Tesla stockholders approve a director term reduction proposal, Gracias as well.

This year also marks the first year where Elon Musk is not serving as the company’s Chairman of the Board, a position he was forced to relinquish following his run-in with the SEC last year over his “funding secured” tweet that started a short-lived bid to take Tesla private. Tesla has grown further since then, as exhibited by the Model 3’s international deliveries, the unveiling of the Model Y, and what appears to be the emerging ramp of Tesla Energy.  

The full details of Tesla’s upcoming 2019 Annual Shareholder Meeting could be accessed here.

Tesla (TSLA) will hold its 2019 Annual Shareholder Meeting on June 11


View Comments



Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *