National Racing Driver of the Year 2022 | Motorsport News Awards

It’s that time of year again: Motorsport News is on the hunt for the best National Racing Driver of the Year and need your help.

Motorsport News has shortlisted 10 of the standouts from the season just gone and now we are handing over the responsibility to the readers for your opinions on whose star has shone most brightly.

British GT champion Dennis Lind was our inaugural champion in 2021 and we want to work out who will be following in his slipstream.

Motorsport News editor Matt James said: “It has been a fantastic national racing season and it has thrown up some really meritorious performances. Narrowing down the list to just 10 was a very hard thing to do. But now we are urging our readers to get involved and help us select the second MN award winner. Simply click on your favourite below to register your vote, and don’t forget to buy Motorsport News on December 1 to find out the results.”

In Motorsport News this week, we also outline the eight shortlisted events, series and drivers in the other awards categories, which include the Sporting Scene Driver of the Year, Historic Driver of the Year, Event of the Year, Team of the Year, Series of the Year and the Motorsport News Rising Star. Make sure you grab a copy.

Vote now for your National Racing Driver of the Year


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.